FBI and Politicians

As you may be aware, I’ve been waiting to speak to the FBI and it finally happened. Yes! I spoke with three special agents in Washington and they were extremely nice and very helpful. Now I can re-commence my novel, which I already have. It went so well, that they even said that if they like the book then they will make it compulsory reading for new recruits. How about that for pressure!

On a totally different topic, what on earth is going on in Washington? These people are worse than children. “It’s their fault!” “No. It’s your fault.” These are supposed to be responsible adults representing us, the regular people. Do they do that? No. The people are totally ignored for their own agendas, which is, “I represent myself and I will do whatever my sponsors have paid me for.”

This sequester, which should have been dealt with months ago and would have been if any of these people could actually get along, but they’d rather act like two rival gangs, so it looks like ordinary folk are going to pay yet again. They squabble about closing tax loopholes for the very wealthy, which is really important for the mass majority of folks who are struggling to feed their children. Maybe I will need loop holes one day to avoid paying as much tax as my secretary, which I don’t have yet. And why is it, that these mega wealthy people who proclaim themselves patriotic Americans, even wearing little pins on their lapels, do everything possible to avoid paying any taxes?

Meanwhile, while I hear these politicians go on about not raising taxes for the very wealthy and refusing to close the loop holes, I am going to get screwed by the taxman because I had to use the remnants of my 401k to keep a roof over our heads, and to pay for my mother in law to stay in a home because she has Altzheimer’s and Parkinson’s disease. Being unemployed sucks, especially when it doesn’t even pay the rent, so I’ve had to use the last of the 401k to get me a fifth wheel to live in and which can’t be taken away. Now I will get a huge tax bill which is going to take us years to pay off, because there are no loop holes for poor people, they only apply to the rich.

You may well think I have an agenda against Republicans, but I have an agenda against both sides when they get too extreme. I don’t like it when they get too left wing, and I don’t like it when they get too right wing. Where are the folk in the middle? There are lots of people like me who are not being represented by either party because they are too afraid to compromise and refuse to listen to us. Instead, they posture and blame each other for not getting anything done.

I don’t have any savings any more, but I would bet my last dollar that if this ‘sequester’ affected the politicians pockets, their lifetime health benefits for themselves and their families, their expense accounts, their pensions, or their three months off every year with pay, then they would do something about it. So someone else will suffer, someone they have no affinity with, and they will blame each other just as they always do.

About petercbradbury

I am a former Butler from Manchester, England and now living in California with my wife Debbie and dog Niner. Now writing novels part time, my main concern is making my books enjoyable and entertaining.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

